Associates of the Economics Network

Our Associates are experienced members of the higher education economics community with a passion for developing and evaluating effective pedagogic innovation. Their role is to promote and engage with the activities of the Network such as running events or workshops, contributing teaching resources to the website, writing newsletter articles and taking part in research projects.

Our Senior Associates contribute to all aspects of the Network's activities including research; planning and presenting workshops; and authoring resources, such as handbook chapters, case studies and documentation (for example for workshop endorsement). This group also offer advice and support to the Network on its provision and how it can better serve the discipline.

Becoming an Associate or Senior Associate

See the separate page for more details of the roles. Applications for 2019 entry closed in July. If you have any queries about how to become an Associate, please contact Ashley Lait.

Current role holders

Senior Associates

Dr Ralf Becker University of Manchester ralf.becker@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Edmund Cannon University of Bristol Edmund.Cannon@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Caroline Elliott Aston University c.elliott4@aston.ac.uk
Jon Guest Aston University j.guest1@aston.ac.uk
Dr Christian Spielmann University of Bristol christian.spielmann@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Guglielmo Volpe Queen Mary, University of London g.volpe@qmul.ac.uk

Associates

David Allen University of the West of England, Bristol david.allen@uwe.ac.uk
Dr Fabio Arico University of East Anglia fabio.arico@uea.ac.uk
Mark Bailey University of Ulster mf.bailey@ulster.ac.uk
Prof Dieter Balkenborg University of Exeter D.G.Balkenborg@exeter.ac.uk
Gemma Blackledge-Foughali Queen Margaret University GBlackledgeFoughali@qmu.ac.uk
Prof John Beath University of St. Andrews jab@st-andrews.ac.uk
Prof Steven Cook Swansea University s.cook@swan.ac.uk
Prof Carlos Cortinhas University of Exeter C.Cortinhas@exeter.ac.uk
Prof Peter Davies University of Birmingham p.davies.1@bham.ac.uk
Peter Dawson University of East Anglia peter.dawson@uea.ac.uk
Dr Dean Garratt Aston University d.garratt@aston.ac.uk
Dr Liliana Harding University of East Anglia liliana.harding@uea.ac.uk
Philip Hedges University of Westminster hedgesp@wmin.ac.uk
Dr Karen Jackson University of Westminster K.Jackson@westminster.ac.uk
Dr Cloda Jenkins University College London cloda.jenkins@ucl.ac.uk
Prof Melanie Jones Cardiff University JonesM116@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Linda Juleff University College of Estate Management juleffL.Juleff-AT@ucem.ac.uk
Prof Paul Latreille University of Sheffield p.latreille@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Iain Long Cardiff University longiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David McCausland University of Aberdeen d.mccausland@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael McMahon University of Oxford M.McMahon@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Mearman University of Leeds a.j.mearman@leeds.ac.uk
Paul Middleditch University of Manchester paul.middleditch@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Wyn Morgan University of Sheffield w.morgan@sheffield.ac.uk
Ros O'Leary University of Gloucestershire roleary@glos.ac.uk
Dr Stefania Paredes Fuentes University of Warwick s.paredes-fuentes@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Dimitra Petropoulou London School of Economics d.petropoulou@lse.ac.uk
Dr Mario Pezzino University of Manchester mario.pezzino@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Inna Pomorina Bath Spa University i.pomorina@bathspa.ac.uk
Dr David Potts University of Bradford d.j.potts@bradford.ac.uk
Dr Steven Proud University of Bristol steven.proud@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Mike Reynolds University of Leeds m.m.reynolds@leeds.ac.uk
Dr Robert Riegler Aston University r.riegler@aston.ac.uk
Prof Cillian Ryan Nottingham Trent University cillian.ryan@ntu.ac.uk
Prof John Sloman Economics Network john.sloman@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Peter Smith University of Southampton p.smith1@soton.ac.uk
Juliette Stephenson Economics Network  
Dr Duncan Watson University of East Anglia duncan.watson@uea.ac.uk
Nicholas Weaver University of Manchester nicholas.j.weaver@manchester.ac.uk