Economics Departments in the UK

A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W | Y

Supporter

University of Aberdeen: Department of Economics, University of Aberdeen Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr David McCausland, Senior Lecturer in Economics, d.mccausland 𝕒𝕥 abdn.ac.uk

 

University of Abertay Dundee: School of Business, Law and Social Sciences; Division of Accounting, Business and Management
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

Aberystwyth University: School of Management and Business
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

Anglia Ruskin University: School of Economics, Finance and Law
| Economics Network Key Contact: Imko Meyenburg, imko.meyenburg 𝕒𝕥 anglia.ac.uk

Supporter

Aston University: Aston Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Jon Guest, j.guest1 𝕒𝕥 aston.ac.uk

 

Bangor University: Bangor Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Shanti Chakravarty, Professor of Economics, abs024 𝕒𝕥 bangor.ac.uk

 

University of Bath: Department of Economics & International Development, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Catherine Winnett, Director of Undergraduate Teaching, C.P.Winnett 𝕒𝕥 bath.ac.uk

 

Bath Spa University: Bath Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Inna Pomorina, Lecturer, i.pomorina 𝕒𝕥 bathspa.ac.uk

 

University of Bedfordshire: University of Bedfordshire Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

Birkbeck College, University of London: Department of Economics, Mathematics and Statistics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof John Driffill, Professor of Economics, jdriffill 𝕒𝕥 econ.bbk.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Birmingham: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Toby Kendall, Lecturer, t.kendall 𝕒𝕥 bham.ac.uk

Supporter

Birmingham City University: BCU Business School
Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Supporter

Bournemouth University: Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics, Business School, Faculty of Management
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

University of Bradford: School of Management, Faculty of Management, Law and Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contacts: none at present

Host institution

University of Bristol: School of EFM, Faculty of Social Sciences and Law
Staff List | Prof Edmund Cannon, Professor in Economics, Edmund.Cannon 𝕒𝕥 bristol.ac.uk

 

Brunel University: Economics & Finance Department; College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Kyriacos Kyriacou, Lecturer, kyriacos.kyriacou 𝕒𝕥 brunel.ac.uk

 

University of Buckingham: Department of Economics and International Studies, School of Humanities
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: None at present

 

University of Cambridge: Faculty of Economics and Politics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Robert Evans, Reader, rae1 𝕒𝕥 cam.ac.uk

 

Cardiff University: Economics Section, Cardiff Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Kevin Stagg, StaggK 𝕒𝕥 cardiff.ac.uk

 

Cardiff Metropolitan University: Department of Accounting, Economics & Finance; Cardiff School of Management
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Surraya Rowe, srowe 𝕒𝕥 cardiffmet.ac.uk

 

University of Central Lancashire: Lancashire School of Business and Enterprise
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Supporter

City, University of London: Economics Department, School of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Ravi Mukherjee, University Teacher of Economics, r.mukherjee 𝕒𝕥 city.ac.uk

Supporter

Coventry University: School of Economics, Finance and Accounting; Coventry Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Mr Mike Walsh, Senior Lecturer in Economics, m.walsh 𝕒𝕥 coventry.ac.uk

Supporter

De Montfort University: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Swati Virmani, swati.virmani 𝕒𝕥 dmu.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Dundee: Department of Economic Studies, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Martin Jones, Lecturer, m.k.jones 𝕒𝕥 dundee.ac.uk

 

University of Durham: Economics Group, Durham Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Anamaria Nicolae, Lecturer in Economics, anamaria.nicolae 𝕒𝕥 durham.ac.uk

Supporter

University of East Anglia: School of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Liliana Harding, Lecturer, liliana.harding 𝕒𝕥 uea.ac.uk

 

University of East London: Department of Business Management, Entrepreneurship and Finance, Royal Docks Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Christian Richter, Principal Lecturer and Programme Leader in Finance, Accounting and Economics, c.richter 𝕒𝕥 uel.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Edinburgh: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Ahmed Anwar, Undergraduate Programme Coordinator, Lecturer in Economics, Ahmed.Anwar 𝕒𝕥 ed.ac.uk

 

Edinburgh Napier University: School of Management, The Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Piotr Jaworski, p.jaworski 𝕒𝕥 napier.ac.uk

 

University of Essex: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr George Symeonidis, Reader and Learning & Teaching Coordinator, symeonid 𝕒𝕥 essex.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Exeter: Department of Economics, University of Exeter Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr John Maloney, Senior Lecturer, J.Maloney 𝕒𝕥 exeter.ac.uk

Glamorgan: See South Wales
 

University of Glasgow: Adam Smith Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

Glasgow Caledonian University: Department of Economics and Law; Glasgow School for Business & Society
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Carole Doyle, Senior Lecturer, c.doyle 𝕒𝕥 gcal.ac.uk

 

University of Gloucestershire: School of Business
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Jim Keane, jkeane 𝕒𝕥 glos.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Greenwich: Department of Economics and International Business, Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Tesfa Mehari, Lecturer, mt26 𝕒𝕥 Greenwich.ac.uk

Supporter

Heriot-Watt University: Department of Accountancy, Economics, and FInance; Edinburgh Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Robbie Mochrie, Senior Lecturer and Director of Administration, R.I.Mochrie 𝕒𝕥 hw.ac.uk

 

University of Hertfordshire: Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Frank Currie, Head of Economics Group, F.Currie 𝕒𝕥 herts.ac.uk

 

University of Huddersfield: Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics, Huddersfield University Business School
Staff list | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

University of Hull: Hull University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Raymond Swaray, Lecturer in Economics, r.swaray 𝕒𝕥 hull.ac.uk

Supporter

Imperial College, London: Department of Economics & Public Policy, Imperial College Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

Keele University: Economics and Finance, Keele Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Panos Sousounis, Lecturer in Economics and Finance, p.sousounis 𝕒𝕥 keele.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Kent: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr William Collier, Director of Learning & Teaching, W.J.Collier 𝕒𝕥 kent.ac.uk

Supporter

Kings College London: King's Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Paul Lewis, Senior Lecturer, paul.lewis 𝕒𝕥 kcl.ac.uk

 

Kingston University: Department of Economics, Faculty of Business and Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Fidelma Murphy, Lecturer in Economics, f.murphy 𝕒𝕥 kingston.ac.uk

Supporter

Lancaster University: Department of Economics, The Management School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Hilary Ingham, Lecturer, h.ingham 𝕒𝕥 Lancaster.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Leeds: Economics Division, Leeds University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Michael Reynolds, Teaching Fellow, m.m.reynolds 𝕒𝕥 leeds.ac.uk

 

Leeds Beckett University: Leeds Business School, Faculty of Business & Law | Economics Network Key Contact: Dorron Otter, Principal Lecturer in Development Studies, d.otter 𝕒𝕥 leedsbeckett.ac.uk

 

University of Leicester: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Sara Lemos, Lecturer, SL129 𝕒𝕥 le.ac.uk

 

University of Liverpool: Economics Division, Management School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Gary Cook, Senior Lecturer, G.Cook 𝕒𝕥 liverpool.ac.uk

 

Liverpool John Moores University: Liverpool Business School, Faculty of Arts, Professional & Social Studies
Staff list | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

London Business School: Economics Group
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

London Metropolitan University: Economics Subject Area, Guildhall School of Business and Law
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Supporter

London School of Economics and Political Science: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Judith Shapiro, Undergraduate Tutor, j.c.shapiro 𝕒𝕥 lse.ac.uk

 

London South Bank University: School of Business
Economics Network Key Contact: Christina Anderl, Lecturer in Economics, anderlc2 𝕒𝕥 lsbu.ac.uk

 

Loughborough University: School of Business and Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Adrian Gourlay, Lecturer, A.R.Gourlay 𝕒𝕥 lboro.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Manchester: Economics, School of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Nick Weaver, Teaching Fellow, nicholas.j.weaver 𝕒𝕥 manchester.ac.uk

 

Manchester Business School: Alliance Manchester Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Ray Oakey, Professor of Business Development, ray.oakey 𝕒𝕥 mbs.ac.uk

 

Manchester Metropolitan University: Department of Economics, Policy and International Business, MMU Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Hannah-Louise Holmes, Lecturer, h.holmes 𝕒𝕥 mmu.ac.uk

 

Middlesex University: Department of Economics, Business School
Staff list | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Supporter

New College of the Humanities, London: Economics Faculty
| Economics Network Key Contact: Mike Peacey, Lecturer, mike.peacey 𝕒𝕥 nchlondon.ac.uk

Supporter

Newcastle University: Economics Group, Newcastle University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr David Barlow, Lecturer in Economics, David.Barlow 𝕒𝕥 newcastle.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Northampton: Faculty of Business and Law
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Marco Gundermann, Subject Leader, marco.gundermann 𝕒𝕥 northampton.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Northumbria at Newcastle: Newcastle Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dorothy Manning, Senior Lecturer, dorothy.manning 𝕒𝕥 unn.ac.uk

 

University of Nottingham: School of Economics, Faculty of Law and Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

University of Nottingham: Industrial Economics and Finance Division, Nottingham University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof David Paton, David.Paton 𝕒𝕥 nottingham.ac.uk

Supporter

Nottingham Trent University: Department of Economics, Nottingham Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Michael McMann, michael.mccann 𝕒𝕥 ntu.ac.uk

Supporter

Open University: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Stuart Parris, Discipline Lead in Economics, stuart.parris 𝕒𝕥 open.ac.uk

 

University of Oxford: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Supporter

Oxford Brookes University: Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Sara Le Roux, Programme Lead for Economics, sle-roux 𝕒𝕥 brookes.ac.uk

 

University of Plymouth: Plymouth Business School, Faculty of Business
| Economics Network Key Contact: Andrew Hunt, Lecturer, andrew.hunt 𝕒𝕥 plymouth.ac.uk

Supporter

University of PortsmouthEconomics and Finance Subject Group, Portsmouth Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Chris Reid, Principal Lecturer, chris.reid 𝕒𝕥 port.ac.uk

Supporter

Queen Mary, University of London: School of Economics and Finance
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Yioryos Makedonis, Senior Lecturer, y.makedonis 𝕒𝕥 qmul.ac.uk

Supporter

Queen's University of Belfast: Department of Economics, School of Management and Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Chris Colvin, Programme Director, chris.colvin 𝕒𝕥 qub.ac.uk

 

University of Reading: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Sue Peel, International Programme Tutor, s.d.peel 𝕒𝕥 reading.ac.uk

 

Richmond University: School of Business & Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Parviz Dabir-Alai, Professor of Economics, dabirp 𝕒𝕥 richmond.ac.uk

 

Robert Gordon University: Aberdeen Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Lin Xiong, Lecturer in Economics, l.xiong 𝕒𝕥 rgu.ac.uk

 

University of Roehampton: Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Stephen Drinkwater, stephen.drinkwater 𝕒𝕥 roehampton.ac.uk

 

Royal Holloway College: Department of Economics
| Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Andrew Mountford, a.mountford 𝕒𝕥 rhul.ac.uk

 

SSEES, University College London: School of Slavonic and East European Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Christopher Gerry, Lecturer in European Economy, c.gerry 𝕒𝕥 ucl.ac.uk

 

University of Salford: School of Accounting, Economics and Management Science
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Maria Paola Rana, Lecturer in Economics, m.p.rana 𝕒𝕥 salford.ac.uk

 

School of Oriental and African Studies: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Satoshi Miyamura, Teaching Fellow in Economics, sm97 𝕒𝕥 soas.ac.uk

 

Scottish Rural College: Economics
| Economics Network Key Contact: Corinne Baulcomb, Researcher, corinne.baulcomb 𝕒𝕥 sruc.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Sheffield: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Antonio Navas, Director of Undergraduate Studies, a.navas 𝕒𝕥 sheffield.ac.uk

 

University of Southampton: Department of Economics, School of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Emanuela Lotti, Lecturer in Economics, e.lotti 𝕒𝕥 soton.ac.uk

 

Southampton Solent University: School of Business, Law and Communications
| Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

University of South Wales: Business and Management
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

University of St. Andrews: Department of Economics, School of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Gosia Mitka, mmm25 𝕒𝕥 st-andrews.ac.uk

 

Staffordshire University: Economics Division, Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Mehtap Hisarciklilar, M.hisarciklilar 𝕒𝕥 staffs.ac.uk

 

University of Stirling: Stirling Management School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof David Bell, d.n.f.bell 𝕒𝕥 stir.ac.uk

 

University of Strathclyde: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Kim Swales, j.k.swales 𝕒𝕥 strath.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Surrey: Department of Economics, School of Human Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Panagiotis Arsenis, p.arsenis 𝕒𝕥 surrey.ac.uk and Miguel Flores Sandoval, m.floressandoval 𝕒𝕥 surrey.ac.uk

 

University of Sussex: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Andrew Newell, A.T.Newell 𝕒𝕥 sussex.ac.uk

Supporter

Swansea University: School of Management
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Steve Cook, s.cook 𝕒𝕥 swansea.ac.uk

 

University of Teesside: Teesside University Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Stephen James, S.James 𝕒𝕥 tees.ac.uk

 

University of Wales Trinity Saint David: Institute of Management and Health
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Supporter

Ulster University: Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics; Ulster University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Mark Bailey, Lecturer in Economics, mf.bailey 𝕒𝕥 ulster.ac.uk

Supporter

University College London: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social and Historical Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Cloda Jenkins, Principal Teaching Fellow, cloda.jenkins 𝕒𝕥 ucl.ac.uk

Supporter

University of Warwick: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Elizabeth Jones, Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies, Elizabeth.H.Jones 𝕒𝕥 warwick.ac.uk

 

University of the West of England, Bristol: School of Economics, Bristol Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

 

University of the West of Scotland: School of Business and Creative Industries
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Alan Reeves, Alan.reeves 𝕒𝕥 uws.ac.uk

 

University of Westminster: Department of Economics and Quantitative Methods, Westminster Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Philip Hedges, Business Economics Course Leader, hedgesp 𝕒𝕥 wmin.ac.uk

 

University of Wolverhampton: Economics Department, The Wolverhampton Business School
Staff list | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Ian Jackson, Senior Lecturer in Economics and Finance, I.Jackson 𝕒𝕥 wlv.ac.uk

 

University of Worcester: Worcester Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Andrew Hale, a.hale 𝕒𝕥 worc.ac.uk

Supporter

University of York: Department of Economics and Related Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Diane Atkinson, diane.atkinson 𝕒𝕥 york.ac.uk