The Economics Network

Improving economics teaching and learning for over 20 years

Learning and Teaching Awards: Results 2008

The winners of the Learning and Teaching in Economics Awards have been announced. The scheme, run by the Economics Network, seeks to recognise and reward exemplary practice from within the academic economics community.

Left to right: John Sloman of the Economics Network presents awards to Denis McGrath, Paul Latreille and Iain Long in Bristol.

Outstanding Teaching Award

The Outstanding Teaching award is shared between Prof. Alwyn Young and Iain Long from the London School of Economics.

eLearning Award

The eLearning award was given to Denis McGrath from the University of Westminster, with a special commendation for Ken Heather of the University of Portsmouth.

Student-nominated Award

Dr. Paul Latreille from Swansea University has been awarded the Student Nominated award, with commendations to Kosuke Aoki and Sanchari Roy, both of the London School of Economics and Political Science.

The awards and commendations are worth £250 and £50.