The Economics Network

Improving economics teaching and learning for over 20 years

Executive and Associates

Our Executive Group contribute to all aspects of the Network's activities including research; planning and presenting workshops; and authoring resources, such as handbook chapters, case studies and documentation (for example for workshop endorsement). This group also offer advice and support to the Network on its provision and how it can better serve the discipline.

The Executive Group is drawn from the Associates of the Economics Network. These are experienced members of the higher education economics community with a passion for developing and evaluating effective pedagogic innovation. Their role is to promote and engage with the activities of the Network such as running events or workshops, contributing teaching resources to the website, writing newsletter articles and taking part in research projects.

Current role holders

Executive Group

Prof Ralf Becker University of Manchester ralf.becker at manchester.ac.uk
Prof Edmund Cannon University of Bristol Edmund.Cannon at bristol.ac.uk
Prof Caroline Elliott University of Warwick Caroline.Elliott at warwick.ac.uk
Jon Guest Aston University j.guest1 at aston.ac.uk
Prof Cloda Jenkins University College London cloda.jenkins at ucl.ac.uk
Dr Stefania Paredes Fuentes University of Warwick s.paredes-fuentes at warwick.ac.uk
Dr Dimitra Petropoulou London School of Economics d.petropoulou at lse.ac.uk
Dr Steven Proud University of Bristol steven.proud at bristol.ac.uk
Dr Christian Spielmann University of Bristol christian.spielmann at bristol.ac.uk
Prof Guglielmo Volpe City University, London guglielmo.volpe at city.ac.uk

Associates

Dr Fabio Arico University of East Anglia fabio.arico at uea.ac.uk
Dr Panagiotis Arsenis University of Surrey p.arsenis at surrey.ac.uk
Dr Peter Backus University of Manchester peter.backus at manchester.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Badru University of Bristol r.badru at bristol.ac.uk
Dr Lory Barile University of Warwick lory.barile at warwick.ac.uk
Dr Harminder Battu University of Aberdeen h.battu at abdn.ac.uk
Gemma Blackledge-Foughali Queen Margaret University GBlackledgeFoughali at qmu.ac.uk
Professor Edward Cartwright De Montfort University edward.cartwright at dmu.ac.uk
Professor Parama Chaudhury University College London p.chaudhury at ucl.ac.uk
Dr William Collier University of Kent w.j.collier at kent.ac.uk
Dr Chris Colvin Queen's University Belfast chris.colvin at qub.ac.uk
Prof Steven Cook Swansea University s.cook at swan.ac.uk
Prof Carlos Cortinhas University of Exeter C.Cortinhas at exeter.ac.uk
Dr Paul Cowell University of Stirling p.d.cowell@stir.ac.uk
Dr Adam Cox University of Portsmouth adam.cox at port.ac.uk
Peter Dawson University of East Anglia peter.dawson at uea.ac.uk
Dr Miguel Flores Sandoval National College of Ireland miguel.flores at ncirl.ie 
Dr Jack Fosten King's College London jack.fosten at kcl.ac.uk
Dr Dean Garratt Aston University d.garratt at aston.ac.uk
Dr Liliana Harding University of East Anglia liliana.harding at uea.ac.uk
Dr Annika Johnson University of Bristol annika.johnson at bristol.ac.uk
Dr Linda Juleff Open University l.e.juleff at open.ac.uk
Dr Maria Kozlovskaya Aston University m.kozlovskaya at aston.ac.uk
Prof Paul Latreille University of Sheffield p.latreille at sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Iain Long Cardiff University longiw at cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Michael McCann Nottingham Trent University michael.mccann at ntu.ac.uk
Dr David McCausland University of Aberdeen d.mccausland at abdn.ac.uk
Dr Lauren McInally University of Strathclyde lauren.mcinally at strath.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Mearman University of Leeds a.j.mearman at leeds.ac.uk
Paul Middleditch University of Manchester paul.middleditch at manchester.ac.uk
Prof Wyn Morgan University of Sheffield w.morgan at sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Olczak Aston University m.olczak at aston.ac.uk
Ros O'Leary University of Bristol ros.oleary at bristol.ac.uk
Dr Mario Pezzino University of Manchester mario.pezzino at manchester.ac.uk
Dr Inna Pomorina Bath Spa University i.pomorina at bathspa.ac.uk
Dr Mike Reynolds University of Leeds m.m.reynolds at leeds.ac.uk
Dr Robert Riegler Aston University r.riegler at aston.ac.uk
Dr Judith Shapiro London School of Economics j.c.shapiro at lse.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Watson University of East Anglia duncan.watson at uea.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Wilson Loughborough University c.m.wilson at lboro.ac.uk