Economics Departments in the UK

A | B | C | D | E | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | W | Y

University of Aberdeen: Department of Economics, University of Aberdeen Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr David McCausland, Senior Lecturer in Economics, d.mccausland@abdn.ac.uk

University of Abertay Dundee: Division of Business Analysis and Systems, Dundee Business School
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Miss Cornelia Junge, Teaching Fellow, C.Junge@abertay.ac.uk

Aberystwyth University: School of Management and Business
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: none at present

Anglia Ruskin University: Economics Section, Ashcroft International Business School
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Peter Macdonald, Peter.Macdonald@anglia.ac.uk

Aston University: Aston Business School
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Dr Chris Jones, C.JONES2@aston.ac.uk

Bangor University: Division of Financial Studies, Bangor Business School
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Prof Shanti Chakravarty, Professor of Economics, abs024@bangor.ac.uk

University of Bath: Department of Economics & International Development, Faculty of Humanities & Social Sciences
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Dr Catherine Winnett, Director of Undergraduate Teaching, C.P.Winnett@bath.ac.uk

Bath Spa University: School of Society, Enterprise and Environment
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Dr Inna Pomorina, Lecturer, i.pomorina@bathspa.ac.uk

University of Bedfordshire: Department of Accounting & Finance, University of Bedfordshire Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Birkbeck College, University of London: Department of Economics and Finance, School of Economics, Mathematics and Finance
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof John Driffill, Professor of Economics, jdriffill@econ.bbk.ac.uk

University of Birmingham: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Toby Kendall, Lecturer, t.kendall@bham.ac.uk

Birmingham City University: BCU Business School
Economics Network Key Contact: Mr John Wilkinson, Lecturer, John.Wilkinson@bcu.ac.uk

Bournemouth University: Accounting, Finance and Economics Department, Business School, Institute of Business and Law
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

University of Bradford: Department of Development and Economic Studies, School of Social and International Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contacts: Dr Karen Jackson, Lecturer, k.jackson2@bradford.ac.uk; Dr Mike Reynolds, Lecturer, m.reynolds2@bradford.ac.uk

University of Bristol: School of EFM, Faculty of Social Sciences and Law
Staff List | Dr Edmund Cannon, Senior Lecturer in Economics, Edmund.Cannon@bristol.ac.uk

Brunel University: Economics & Finance Department; College of Business, Arts and Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Kyriacos Kyriacou, Lecturer, kyriacos.kyriacou@brunel.ac.uk

University of Buckingham: Department of Economics and International Studies, School of Humanities
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: None at present

University of Cambridge: Faculty of Economics and Politics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Robert Evans, Reader, rae1@cam.ac.uk

Cardiff University: Economics Section, Cardiff Business School
Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Kevin Stagg, StaggK@cardiff.ac.uk

Cardiff Metropolitan University: Department of Accounting, Economics & Finance
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Richard Godfrey, Senior Lecturer in Economics, RGodfrey@uwic.ac.uk

University of Central Lancashire: Division of Business, Economics and International Business, Lancashire Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

City University: Economics Department, School of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Ravi Mukherjee, University Teacher of Economics, r.mukherjee@city.ac.uk

Coventry University: Department of Economics, Finance and Accounting, Coventry Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Mr Mike Walsh, Senior Lecturer in Economics, m.walsh@coventry.ac.uk

University of Dundee: Department of Economic Studies, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Martin Jones, Lecturer, m.k.jones@dundee.ac.uk

University of Durham: Economics Group, Durham Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Anamaria Nicolae, Lecturer in Economics, anamaria.nicolae@durham.ac.uk

University of East Anglia: Economics Sector, School of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Liliana Harding, Lecturer, liliana.harding@uea.ac.uk

University of East London: Finance, Economics and Accounting Field Group, Royal Docks Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Christian Richter, Principal Lecturer and Programme Leader in Finance, Accounting and Economics, c.richter@uel.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Ahmed Anwar, Undergraduate Programme Coordinator, Lecturer in Economics, Ahmed.Anwar@ed.ac.uk

Edinburgh Napier University: School of Management, The Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Piotr Jaworski, p.jaworski@napier.ac.uk

University of Essex: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr George Symeonidis, Reader and Learning & Teaching Coordinator, symeonid@essex.ac.uk

University of Exeter: Department of Economics, University of Exeter Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr John Maloney, Senior Lecturer, J.Maloney@exeter.ac.uk

Glamorgan: See South Wales

University of Glasgow: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Jeanette Findlay, Director of Undergraduate Studies in Economics, Jeanette.Findlay@glasgow.ac.uk

Glasgow Caledonian University: Caledonian Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Carole Doyle, Senior Lecturer, c.doyle@gcal.ac.uk

University of Greenwich: Department of International Business and Economics, Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Tesfa Mehari, Lecturer, mt26@Greenwich.ac.uk

Heriot-Watt University: Department of Accountancy, Economics and Finance
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Robbie Mochrie, Senior Lecturer and Director of Administration, R.I.Mochrie@hw.ac.uk

University of Hertfordshire: Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Frank Currie, Head of Economics Group, F.Currie@herts.ac.uk

University of Huddersfield: Department of Strategy and Marketing, Huddersfield University Business School
Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Caroline Elliott, Professor of Industrial Economics, c.f.elliott@hud.ac.uk

University of Hull: Hull University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Raymond Swaray, Lecturer in Economics, r.swaray@hull.ac.uk

Imperial College, London: Imperial College Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Keele University: School of Economic and Management Studies, Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Liz Symons, Senior Lecturer, e.symons@econ.keele.ac.uk

University of Kent: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr William Collier, Director of Learning & Teaching, W.J.Collier@kent.ac.uk

Kings College London: Department of Management, School of Social Science & Public Policy
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Paul Lewis, Senior Lecturer, paul.lewis@kcl.ac.uk

Kingston University: School of Economics, Faculty of Human Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Fidelma Murphy, Lecturer in Economics, f.murphy@kingston.ac.uk

Lancaster University: Department of Economics, The Management School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Hilary Ingham, Lecturer, h.ingham@Lancaster.ac.uk

University of Leeds: Economics Division, Leeds University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Leeds Metropolitan University: Leeds Business School, Faculty of Business & Law | Economics Network Key Contact: Dorron Otter, Principal Lecturer in Development Studies, d.otter@leedsmet.ac.uk

University of Leicester: Department of Economics
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Dr Sara Lemos, Lecturer, SL129@le.ac.uk

University of Liverpool: Economics Division, Management School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Gary Cook, Senior Lecturer, G.Cook@liverpool.ac.uk

Liverpool John Moores University: Liverpool Business School, Faculty of Business & Law
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Stephen Smith, Programme Leader, s.e.smith@livjm.ac.uk

London Business School: Economics Group
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

London Metropolitan University: Economics Subject Area, London Metropolitan Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Parvin Alizadeh, Senior Lecturer, p.alizadeh@londonmet.ac.uk

London School of Economics and Political Science: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Judith Shapiro, Undergraduate Tutor, j.c.shapiro@lse.ac.uk

London South Bank University: Faculty of Business
Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Loughborough University: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Adrian Gourlay, Lecturer, A.R.Gourlay@lboro.ac.uk

University of Manchester: Economics, School of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Nick Weaver, Teaching Fellow, nicholas.j.weaver@manchester.ac.uk

Manchester Business School: Manchester Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Ray Oakey, Professor of Business Development, ray.oakey@mbs.ac.uk

Manchester Metropolitan University: Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics, MMU Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Hannah Witchard, Lecturer, h.witchard@mmu.ac.uk

Middlesex University: Economics and International Development Department, Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Newcastle University: Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr David Barlow, Lecturer in Economics, David.Barlow@newcastle.ac.uk

University of Northampton: Field of Business and Economics, Northampton Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

University of Northumbria at Newcastle: Newcastle Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dorothy Manning, Senior Lecturer, dorothy.manning@unn.ac.uk

University of Nottingham: School of Economics, Faculty of Law and Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Professor Wyn Morgan, Professor of Economics, wyn.morgan@nottingham.ac.uk

University of Nottingham: Economics and Finance Division, Nottingham University Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof David Paton, David.Paton@nottingham.ac.uk

Nottingham Trent University: Economics Division, Nottingham Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Mr Stephen Heasell, stephen.heasell@ntu.ac.uk

Open University: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Cristina Santos, Lecturer in Economics, c.santos@open.ac.uk

University of Oxford: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

Oxford Brookes University: Department of Accounting, Finance and Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Judith Piggott, jmpiggott@brookes.ac.uk

University of Plymouth: Plymouth Business School, Faculty of Business
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Pam Whisker, Lecturer, pam.whisker@plymouth.ac.uk

University of PortsmouthEconomics and Finance Group, Portsmouth Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Chris Reid, Principal Lecturer, chris.reid@port.ac.uk

Queen Mary, University of London: School of Economics and Finance
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Leone Leonida, Lecturer, l.leonida@qmul.ac.uk

Queen's University of Belfast: Department of Economics, School of Management and Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Graham Brownlow, Programme Director, graham.brownlow@qub.ac.uk

University of Reading: School of Politics, Economics and International Relations
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Sue Peel, International Programme Tutor, s.d.peel@reading.ac.uk

Richmond University: Department of Business & Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dabir-Alai Parviz, Professor of Economics, dabirp@richmond.ac.uk

Robert Gordon University: Economics & Finance Division, Aberdeen Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Lin Xiong, Lecturer in Economics, l.xiong@rgu.ac.uk

Royal Holloway College: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Andrew Mountford, a.mountford@rhul.ac.uk

SSEES, University College London: School of Slavonic and East European Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Christopher Gerry, Lecturer in European Economy, c.gerry@ucl.ac.uk

University of Salford: School of Accounting, Economics and Management Science
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Greg Anderson, Senior Lecturer, G.L.P.Anderson@salford.ac.uk

School of Oriental and African Studies: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Satoshi Miyamura, Teaching Fellow in Economics, sm97@soas.ac.uk

Scottish Rural College: Economics
Economics Network Key Contact: Eileen Cook, Lecturer in Economics, Eileen.Cook@sac.ac.uk

University of Sheffield: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Simon Tebbutt, Lecturer in Economics, s.tebbutt@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Southampton: Department of Economics, School of Social Sciences
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Dr Geoff Stewart, Head of Teaching Programmes, G.Stewart@soton.ac.uk

Southampton Solent University: Southampton Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Andrew Earwaker, Head of Department, andrew.earwaker@solent.ac.uk

University of South Wales: Business and Management
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

University of St. Andrews: Department of Economics, School of Social Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Laurence Lasselle, LL5@st-andrews.ac.uk

Staffordshire University: Economics Division, Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Mehtap Hisarciklilar, M.hisarciklilar@staffs.ac.uk

University of Stirling: Department of Economics, Faculty of Management
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof David Bell, Head of Economics Department, d.n.f.bell@stir.ac.uk

University of Strathclyde: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Kim Swales, j.k.swales@strath.ac.uk

University of Surrey: Department of Economics, School of Human Sciences
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

University of Sussex: Department of Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Andrew Newell, A.T.Newell@sussex.ac.uk

Swansea University: School of Accounting, Finance and Economics
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Prof Steve Cook, s.cook@swansea.ac.uk

Swansea Metropolitan University: Swansea Business School, Faculty of Business and Management
| Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

University of Teesside: Accountancy, Economics & Business Information Management subject group, Teesside Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Stephen James, S.James@tees.ac.uk

University of Ulster: School of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences
| Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Mark Bailey, Lecturer in Economics, mf.bailey@ulster.ac.uk

University College London: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social and Historical Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Christian Spielmann, c.spielmann@ucl.ac.uk

University of Warwick: Department of Economics, Faculty of Social Studies
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Elizabeth Jones, Deputy Director of Undergraduate Studies, Elizabeth.H.Jones@warwick.ac.uk

University of the West of England, Bristol: School of Economics, Bristol Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Andrew Mearman, Senior Lecturer, Andrew.Mearman@uwe.ac.uk

University of the West of Scotland: Business School
Staff List | Economics Network Key Contact: Dr Alan Reeves, Alan.reeves@uws.ac.uk

University of Westminster: Department of Economics and Quantitative Methods, Westminster Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: Philip Hedges, Business Economics Course Leader, hedgesp@wmin.ac.uk

University of Wolverhampton: University of Wolverhampton Business School
| Economics Network Key Contact: none at present

University of Worcester: Worcester Business School
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Dr Andrew Hale, a.hale@worc.ac.uk

University of York: Department of Economics and Related Studies
Staff ListEconomics Network Key Contact: Diane Atkinson, diane.atkinson@york.ac.uk