Associates of the Economics Network

We have invited a number of colleagues around the UK to become Associates of the Economics Network. Their role is to promote the activities of the Network and occasionally to run events and/or contribute teaching resources such as case studies to the website.

The Associates list run by the Economics Network is not connected with the Associates of the HE Academy.

Senior Associates

The Senior Associates contribute to all aspects of the Network's activities including research; planning and presenting workshops; and authoring resources, such as handbook chapters, case studies and documentation (for example for workshop endorsement). This group also offer advice and support to the Network on its provision and how it can better serve the discipline.

Dr Ralf Becker University of Manchester ralf.becker@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Edmund Cannon University of Bristol Edmund.Cannon@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Caroline Elliott Aston University c.elliott4@aston.ac.uk
Jon Guest Aston University j.guest1@aston.ac.uk
Dr Christian Spielmann University of Bristol christian.spielmann@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Guglielmo Volpe Queen Mary, University of London g.volpe@qmul.ac.uk

Associates

David Allen University of the West of England, Bristol david.allen@uwe.ac.uk
Mark Bailey University of Ulster mf.bailey@ulster.ac.uk
Prof Dieter Balkenborg University of Exeter D.G.Balkenborg@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Harminder Battu University of Aberdeen h.battu@abdn.ac.uk
Gemma Blackledge-Foughali Queen Margaret University GBlackledgeFoughali@qmu.ac.uk
Prof John Beath University of St. Andrews jab@st-andrews.ac.uk
Prof Steven Cook Swansea University s.cook@swan.ac.uk
Prof Carlos Cortinhas University of Exeter C.Cortinhas@exeter.ac.uk
Prof Peter Davies University of Birmingham p.davies.1@bham.ac.uk
Peter Dawson University of East Anglia peter.dawson@uea.ac.uk
Dr Dean Garratt Nottingham Trent University dean.garratt@ntu.ac.uk
Philip Hedges University of Westminster hedgesp@wmin.ac.uk
Dr Karen Jackson University of Westminster K.Jackson@westminster.ac.uk
Prof Melanie Jones Cardiff University JonesM116@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Linda Juleff University of Central Lancashire To be updated
Prof Paul Latreille University of Sheffield p.latreille@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Iain Long Cardiff University longiw@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr David McCausland University of Aberdeen d.mccausland@abdn.ac.uk
Dr Michael McMahon University of Warwick M.McMahon@warwick.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Mearman University of Leeds a.j.mearman@leeds.ac.uk
Paul Middleditch University of Manchester paul.middleditch@manchester.ac.uk
Prof Wyn Morgan University of Sheffield w.morgan@sheffield.ac.uk
Ros O'Leary University of Gloucestershire roleary@glos.ac.uk
Dr Dimitra Petropoulou University of Surrey d.petropoulou@surrey.ac.uk
Dr Mario Pezzino University of Manchester mario.pezzino@manchester.ac.uk
Dr Inna Pomorina Bath Spa University i.pomorina@bathspa.ac.uk
Dr David Potts University of Bradford d.j.potts@bradford.ac.uk
Dr Steven Proud University of Bristol steven.proud@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Mike Reynolds University of Leeds m.m.reynolds@leeds.ac.uk
Prof Cillian Ryan Nottingham Trent University cillian.ryan@ntu.ac.uk
Prof John Sloman Economics Network john.sloman@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Peter Smith University of Southampton p.smith1@soton.ac.uk
Juliette Stephenson University of Exeter J.Stephenson@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Duncan Watson University of East Anglia duncan.watson@uea.ac.uk
Nicholas Weaver University of Manchester nicholas.j.weaver@manchester.ac.uk

To find out more about how to become an associate, contact Ashley Lait at the Centre.

Files for the attention of associates:

  • Associates' mailing list address is econ-network-associates@jiscmail.ac.uk